The perfect escape

Thirdeyemom

“Our aspirations are out possibilities” – Samuel Johnson

When I’m feeling stressed or disconnected with life, there is one escape that has always brought me home. Travel. Traveling has been one of the most important aspects of my life besides parenthood and marriage. It has inspired me, challenged me and brought me to understand not only myself better but this amazing world we live in.

If I can’t travel, then the next best escape for me is nature. I adore to be outdoors, running, walking, hiking, skiing, biking, or just marveling at what a beautiful place this earth is.

Here are some of my favorite photos that bring back memories of where I escape and why I love it so.

My home state: Minnesota

IMG_2480IMG_2746IMG_2747IMG_5087IMG_1455IMG_1293 _Snapseed

IMG_5382

And the mountains, lakes, oceans and sunsets of the places I’ve been…

IMG_5148IMG_5019IMG_3351IMG_5014IMG_5007IMG_5001P1020117 _SnapseedIMG_4948P1000423 _SnapseedP1000400 _SnapseedIMG_2068-1

IMG_2484-1

This post was written in response to the Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape. To see…

View original post 14 more words

Leave a Reply

