At The End Of The Day

It’s About 11:30 pm so it is definitely the end of the day for me. Went to the Nursing Home today to see my mom. I regret putting my mom in this Nursing Home. She has Alzheimer and it had got to the point where I couldn’t get her to do anything anymore. I would rather put up with her fighting me then to see my mom sitting in her urine and bowel movement . This is unacceptable to me and I’m not going to sit back and let this be a routine for my mom. I mean how can you be an Aid,Nurse,RN and not do your job? which is take care of the sick,elderly,disable, this could be your love one . It breaks my heart.

My prayer tonight , which is what it is every night is Lord please take care of my mom and all of the residents in the nursing homes , I am praying that the aids.nurses,RNs, take care of our love ones the way they would want their love ones taken care of, and give me the strength and the knowledge to do what I need to do to take care of this.

Leave a Reply

